Contact

Listed below is contact information for the officers of GHCA as well as other officials you may wish to contact regarding matters of importance to you and to our community.

Officers

Chairman of the Board: Dan O’Leary
Email: chairman@highlandmd.org

President: Charlotte Williams
Email: president@highlandmd.org

Vice President: Hilda Mathieu
Email: vicepresident@highlandmd.org

Secretary: Sherrie Zabriskie
Email: secretary@highlandmd.org

Treasurer: Mike Fennessy
Email: treasurer@highlandmd.org

Board of Directors

Deidre Huber
Lizanne Davis
Ron Stup
Lori Lee McDaniel
Alan Schneider
Paul Collison

Howard County Council Representatives

Mary Kay Sigaty
George Howard Building
3430 Court House Drive
Ellicott City, MD 21043
Phone: 410-313-2001   Fax: 410-313-3297
Email: mksigaty@howardcountymd.gov
Assistant:  Mary Clay

Greg Fox
George Howard Building
1st Floor 
3430 Courthouse Drive
Ellicott City, MD 21043   Fax: 410-313-3297
Email: gfox@howardcountymd.gov
Assistant:  Karen Knight

Howard County Department of Planning and Zoning

Valdis Lazdins, Director 
vlazdins@howardcountymd.gov
410-313-4301 

Geoff Goins, Division Chief Zoning Administration and Public Service
ggoins@howardcountymd.gov
410-313-4350

Kent Sheubrooks, Division Chief Land Development
ksheubrooks@howardcountymd.gov
410-313-4390 

Kristin O’Connor, Howard County Department of Planning and Zoning
koconnor@howardcountymd.gov
410-313-4321

Maryland Senate

Guy Guzzone
121 James Senate Office Building
11 Bladen Street
Annapolis, MD 21401

Phone: 410-841-3572 | 301-858-3572
Fax: 410-841-3438 | 301-858-3438

Gail Bates
401 James Senate Office Building
11 Bladen Street
Annapolis, MD 21401

Phone: 410-841-3671 | 301-858-3671 | Toll-free in MD: 1-800-492-7122 ext. 3671
Fax: 410-841-3395 | 301-858-3395

Maryland House of Delegates

Shane E. Pendergrass
401 James Senate Office Building
11 Bladen Street
Annapolis, MD 21401

Phone: 410-841-3671 | 301-858-3671 | Toll-free in MD: 1-800-492-7122 ext. 3671
Fax: 410-841-3395 | 301-858-3395

United States House of Representatives

John P. Sarbanes (D)
http://sarbanes.house.gov/frontpage
contact at:
https://sarbanes.house.gov/contact
Washington, D.C. Office
2444 Rayburn HOB
Washington, DC 20515
Phone: (202) 225-4016   Fax: (202) 225-9219

Elijah E. Cummings (D)
http://cummings.house.gov/
contact at:
https://cummings.house.gov/contact-me
Washington, DC Office
2230 Rayburn HOB
Washington, DC 20515
Phone: (202) 225-4741   Fax: (202) 225-3178

United States Senate

Chris Van Hollen (D)
www.vanhollen.senate.gov/
contact at:
https://www.vanhollen.senate.gov/content/contact-senator
Washington D.C.
B40C Dirksen Senate Office Building
Washington, D.C., 20510
Phone: (202) 224-4654
Fax: (202) 228-3398

Benjamin L. Cardin (D)
http://www.cardin.senate.gov/
contact at:
http://www.cardin.senate.gov/contact/
Washington D.C.
509 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC, 20510
Phone: (202) 224-4524
Fax: (202) 224-1651